I Mina Trentai Tres Na Liheslaturan Guåhan Resolutions Log Sheet

							PUBLIC	DATE	
				Date of	Date	Committee /	HEARING	COMMITTEE	
Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Presentation	Referred	Ofc Referred	DATE	REPORT FILED	Date Adopted
	N. B. Underwood, Ph.D.	Relative to recognizing and commending the hard-	10/03/16	10/21/16					10/05/16
483-33 (COR)		working School Principals of the Guam Department of	9:47 a.m.	12:00 p.m.					
		Education on the occasion of "National Principals							
		Month"; and to further extending a sincere Un Dångkolo							
		Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse' to them for their daily commitment							
		to providing a safe and healthy learning environment for							
		the students of the Guam Department of Education.							

I MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2016 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 483-33 (COR)

Introduced by:

N. B. Underwood, Ph.D.

R. J. Respicio

T. C. Ada

V. Anthony Ada

FRANK B. AGUON, JR.

Frank F. Blas, Jr.

B. J.F. Cruz

James V. Espaldon

Brant T. McCreadie

Tommy Morrison

T. R. Muña Barnes

Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.

Michael F.Q. San Nicolas

Mary Camacho Torres

Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Relative to recognizing and commending the hard-working School Principals of the Guam Department of Education on the occasion of "National Principals Month"; and to further extending a sincere *Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse'* to them for their daily commitment to providing a safe and healthy learning environment for the students of the Guam Department of Education.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I

- 2 MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:
- WHEREAS, the National Association of Secondary School Principals and the
- 4 National Association of Elementary School Principals have declared the month of
- 5 October as "National Principals Month"; and

1	WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who nurture, sustain and
2	advocate for the success of all students and instructional programs by facilitating the
3	development, articulation, implementation and stewardship of a vision of learning that
4	is shared and supported by the school community; and
5	WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the success
6	of all students, faculty and staff by embracing a school culture conducive to student
7	learning, and the professional growth of faculty and staff; and
8	WHEREAS, School Principals manage the organization, operations and
9	resources of their schools to provide for a safe, efficient and effective learning
10	environment; and
11	WHEREAS, School Principals collaborate with families and community
12	members to respond to daily community issues and needs affecting the educational
13	success of all students, and to recruit services to address the diversity of student needs;
14	and
15	WHEREAS, School Principals act professionally with integrity, fairness and
16	ethical standards; and
17	WHEREAS, School Principals understand, respond to, and influence the larger
18	political, social, economic, legal and cultural issues that affect education; and
19	WHEREAS, School Principals improve instructional practices through the fair
20	and purposeful observation and evaluation of teachers and staff; and
21	WHEREAS, the Guam Department of Education School Principals who are
22	recognized and commended for School Year 2016-2017 include: Janice Chargualaf,
23	Hannah Gutierrez, Derrick Santos, Corina Y. Paulino, Dr. Lisa Cooper-Nurse, Darlene
24	Castro, Julie Mendiola, Renielle Ranan, Daisy Ramirez, Annette Salas, Melissa D.
25	Limo, Elizabeth Hanzsek, Carolyn Diaz Camacho, Anthony H. Cepeda, Beverly San
26	Agustin, Natasha Dela Cruz, Geraldine Quejado, Geraldine Pablo, Dr. Asherdee Rosete,

- 1 Tricia Moylan, Nancy Diaz, Germaine M.I. Castro, John Wesolowski, Carolyn Diaz
- 2 Camacho, Dr. Rebecca Perez, Evangeline Iglesias, James Petitte, Patrick Egrubay,
- 3 Robert G. Martinez, Michael G. Meno, Naomi Taitingfong, Agnes Guerrero, Duane
- 4 Mantanona, Erika R. Cruz, Yolinda Hernandez-Avilla, Dr. Barbara R. Adamos, Begona
- 5 S. Flores, Carla Masnayon, Jim S. Reyes, Sophia Duenas and Dexter Fullo; now
- 6 therefore, be it
- 7 **RESOLVED**, that the Committee on Rules of *I Mina'Trentai Tres Na*
- 8 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the people
- 9 of Guam, recognize and commend the hard-working School Principals of the Guam
- 10 Department of Education on the occasion of "National Principals Month"; and does
- 11 further extend a sincere Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse' to them for their daily
- 12 commitment to providing a safe and healthy learning environment for the students of
- 13 the Guam Department of Education; and be it further
- 14 **RESOLVED,** that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules
- 15 certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of
- 16 the same be thereafter transmitted to Joe Sanchez, Acting Superintendent, Guam
- 17 Department of Education; and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, I Maga'låhen
- 18 Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 5TH DAY OF OCTOBER 2016.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

Speaker

RORY J. RESPICIO

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES
Legislative Secretary



I Mina'trentai Tres na Liheslaturan Guàhan • 33RD Guam Legislature www.guamlegislature.com • 155 Hesler Place, Hagàtña, Guam 96910 www.rorvforguam.com • email: cor@guamlegislature.org • Tel: (671)472-7679 • Fax: (671)472-3547

COMMITTEE VOTING SHEET

Resolution No. 483-33 (COR) - N. B. Underwood, Ph.D.- "Relative to recognizing and commending the hard-working School Principals of the Guam Department of Education on the occasion of "National Principals Month"; and to further extending a sincere *Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse'* to them for their daily commitment to providing a safe and healthy learning environment for the students of the Guam Department of Education."

	SIGNATURE	DATE	TO ADOPT	TO NOT ADOPT	TO ABSTAIN
Senator Rory J. Respicio Chairperson	U. 61g.	10/4	V		
Sénator Thomas C. Ada Vice-Chairperson	e 510j-	1014	V		
Speaker Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D. Member	e s10	1015	V		
Vice-Speaker Benjamin J.F. Cruz Member	e (219-	0070ser	V		
Legislative Secretary Tina Rose Muña Barnes Member	ecrej.	10/4	/		
Senator Frank B. Aguon, Jr. Member	Erg.	10/4	\checkmark		-
Senator Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr. Member			,		
Senator Michael F.Q. San Nicolas Member	E10-	1015	V	•	
Senator Nerissa B. Underwood, Ph.D. Member	E10-	10/5	V		
Senator V. Anthony Ada Minority Leader	esig.	10/4	V		
Senator Mary Camacho Torres Minority Member					

For Sponsor's Office Use Only
Sponsor Signature: #3 Undersol Staff Contact Person: FUHT RUBUTU
Staff Contact Person: FUTIVY KUDUTU
For COR/Clerk's Office Use Only
Certified Returned
Name: C MMM M MUCO
Date: 0 05 20 b
Notes: